Semester start Date end date
January 2023 January 9, 2023 April 28, 2023
May 2022 May 1, 2022 August 19, 2022
September 2022 August 29, 2022 December 16, 2022

Sint Maarten Academic Calendar

January 2022
   
Orientation to medical school - Semester 1 Sunday-Monday, January 2-3, 2022
Registration Sunday-Tuesday, January 2-4, 2022
First day of the January semester; First day of A modules; First day of classes - Semester 2 Monday, January 3
First day of classes - Semesters 1, 3-5; Last day for on-time Registration and check-in Tuesday, January 4
Last day for late Registration and check-in Friday, January 7
Exam 1 - Semester 1 Monday, January 17
Last day to drop non-ICM short courses (Biostatistics, Medical Ethics, Behavioral Science) Friday, January 21
Exam 1 - Semester 2 Monday, January 24
Faculty Development Day (no live teaching) Monday, January 31
Exam 1 - Semesters 3-4 Tuesday, February 1
White Coat Ceremony - Semester 1 Friday, February 4
Behavioral Science exam 1 - Semester 5 Monday, February 7
Orientation to Residency - Semesters 1-5 (optional) SXM/UKT Thursday, February 10
Exam 2 - Semester 1 Monday, February 14
Celebration of Academic Excellence - Semesters 2-5; Last day of classes - A modules Friday, February 18
Exam 2 - Semester 2; Medical Ethics final exam - Semester 4 Monday, February 21
Make up exams for A modules - Semester 2 Wednesday, February 23
Last day of A modules; RemComp for A modules - Semester 2; Last day to drop major courses and 20-credit modules Friday, February 25
First day of B modules; First day of classes - B modules Monday, February 28
Exam 2 - Semesters 3-4 Monday, March 7
Behavioral Science exam 2 - Semester 5 Tuesday, March 8
Behavioral Science NBME shelf exam - Semester 5 Friday, March 11
Exam 3 - Semester 1 Monday, March 14
Orientation to Clinical Sciences - Semester 5 (mandatory) SXM/UKT; US Match Day for AUC Class of 2022! Friday, March 18
Virtual Research Day Saturday, March 19
Exam 1 - Semester 2; Intro to Clinical Dx (ICD) NBME shelf exam - Semester 5 Monday, March 21
Community Action Day - Semesters 1-5 Saturday, March 26
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 1 - Semester 5 Wednesday, March 30
Exam 4 - Semester 1; Exam 3 - Semesters 3-4 Monday, April 11
Makeup exams for Exams 1 and 2 and 3 - Semesters 3-4; Last day of classes - B modules Thursday, April 14
Good Friday (no classes) Friday, April 15
Good Monday (no classes) Monday, April 18
Final exams - Semesters 1, 3-4; Exam 2 - Semester 2 Tuesday-Wednesday, April 19-20
Make up exams for B modules; USMLE CBSE COMP exam 2 - Semester 5 Thursday, April 21
Last day of the January semester; Last day of B modules; RemComp for B modules Friday, April 22
Makeup final exams - Semesters 3-4 Monday, April 25
King's Day Wednesday, April 27
Remediation comprehensive exams ("RemComp") - Semesters 1, 3-4; USMLE CBSE COMP RemComp/Makeup - Semester 5 Wednesday, April 27
Carnival Day Friday, April 29
Orientation to medical school – Semester 1; Registration Friday, April 29
Labour Day (no classes); First day of the May semester Monday, May 2
First day of classes - Semesters 1-5 Tuesday, May 3
Last day for on-time Registration and check-in on campus Friday, May 6

 

May 2022
Orientation to medical school – Semester 1; Registration Saturday-Sunday, April 30-May 1
Labour Day (no classes); First day of the May semester;  Monday, May 2
First day of classes - Semesters 1-5; Last day for on-time Registration and check-in Tuesday, May 3
Last day for Late Registration and Late check-in on campus Friday, May 6
Quiz 1 - Semester 1 Friday, May 13
Exam 1 - Semesters 1, 2A, 3A Monday, May 16
Last day to drop non-ICM short courses (biostats, ethics, behavioral science) Friday, May 20
Ascension Day (no classes) Thursday, May 26
TBL 2 - Semester 1; Last day to drop A modules Friday, May 27
Faculty Development Day (no live teaching); Exam 2 - Semesters 2A, 3A Monday, May 30
Exam 1 - Discipline-based curriculum Semesters 2, 3, 4 Tuesday, May 31
White Coat Ceremony - Semester 1 Friday, June 3
Behavioral Science exam 1 - Semester 5 Monday, June 6
Orientation to Residency - Semesters 1-5 (optional) SXM/UKT Thursday, June 9
TBL 3 - Semester 1 Friday, June 10
Exam 2 - Semester 1 Monday, June 13
Exam 3 - Semesters 2A, 3A Thursday, June 16
Celebration of Academic Excellence - Semesters 2-5 Friday, June 17
ICM 6 NBME COMP exam 1 - Semester 5 Tuesday, June 21
NBME Final - Semesters 2A, 3A Wednesday, June 22
Make up exams for A modules - Semester 2A, 3A Thursday, June 23
RemComps for A modules - Semester 2A, 3A; TBL 4 - Semester 1; Last day of A modules; Last day to drop major courses and Semester 1 Friday, June 24
First day of B modules Monday, June 27
Emancipation Day (no classes) Friday, July 1
Exam 2 - Discipline-based curriculum - Semesters 3, 4 Monday, July 4
Behavioral Science exam 2 - Semester 5 Tuesday, July 5
Behavioral Science NBME shelf exam - Semester 5; Quiz 5 - Semester 1 Friday, July 8
Exam 3 - Semester 1; Exam 1 - Semesters 2B, 3B Monday, July 11
Kaplan Diagnostic - Semester 4 Thursday July 14
Orientation to Clinical Sciences - Semester 5 (mandatory) SXM/UKT Friday, July 15
Virtual Research Day SXM/UKT Saturday, July 16
ICM 6 NBME COMP Exam 2 - Semester 5; Monday, July 18
TBL 6 - Semester 1; Last day to drop B modules; Last day for LOA Friday, July 22
Community Action Day - Semesters 1-5 Saturday, July 23
Exam 2 - Semesters 2B, 3B Monday, July 25
Intro to Clinical Dx (ICD) NBME shelf exam - Semester 5 Wednesday, July 27
Medical Ethics final exam - Semester 4; Wednesday, August 3
TBL 7 - Semester 1 Friday, August 5
Exam 4 - Semester 1; Exam 3 - Semesters 1-4 Monday, August 8
Makeup exams Discipline-based curriculum - Semesters 3, 4; Exam 3 - Semesters 2B, 3B Thursday, August 11
Last Day of Classes ICM 6 NBME COMP Exam 3 - Semester 5 Friday, August 12
NBME Final - Semesters 2B, 3B; Semester 1 Final Exam Monday August 15
NBME Final exams, discipline-based 3, 4 Tuesday, August 16
Make up exams for - Semesters 1-4 Wednesday, August 17
ICM 6 NBME COMP Makeup - Semester 5 Thursday, August 18
RemComps for - Semester 1, 2B, 3B; Semesters 3, 4 Discipline Based Friday, August 19
Semester Break Monday, August 22
Orientation to medical school – Semester 1 Saturday-Sunday, August 27-28
Registration Sunday-Tuesday, August 28-30
First day of the September semester; First day of classes Semester 1-4 Monday, August 29
First day of classes semester 5 Discipline-based curriculum; Last day for on-time Registration
and check-in on campus
Tuesday, August 30
Last day for late Registration and check-in on campus Friday, September 2

 

September 2022
Registration  Sunday-Tuesday, August 28-30
First day of the September semester; First day of A modules Monday, August 29
First day of classes; Last day for on-time Registration and check-in on campus Tuesday, August 30
Last day for late Registration and check-in on campus Friday, September 2
Quiz 1 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, September 5
Quiz 1 - Semester 1 Friday, September 9
Exam 1 - Semester 1; Quiz 2 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, September 12
Last day to drop non-ICM short courses (Biostatistics, Medical Ethics, Behavioral Science) Friday, September 16
Quiz 3 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, September 19
Quiz 2 - Semester 1 Friday, September 23
Faculty Development Day (no live teaching) Monday, September 26
Exam 1 - Semesters 2-4 Tuesday, September 27
White Coat Ceremony - Semester 1 Friday, September 30
Quiz 4 - Semesters 3-4; Behavioral Science exam 1 - Semester 5 Monday, October 3
Orientation to Residency - Semesters 1-5 (optional) SXM/UKT Thursday, October 6
Quiz 3 - Semester 1 Friday, October 7
Constitution Day (no classes) Monday, October 10
Exam 2 - Semester 1; Quiz 5 - Semesters 2-4 Tuesday, October 11
Celebration of Academic Excellence - Semesters 2-5 SXM/UKT Friday, October 14
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 1 - Semester 5; Medical Ethics final exam - Semester 4; Quiz 6 - Semesters 2-4;  Monday, October 17
Quiz 4 - Semester 1; Last day of A modules; Last day to drop major courses and 20-credit modules Friday, October 21
First day of B modules; Quiz 7 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, October 24
Exam 2 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, October 31
Behavioral Science exam 2 - Semester 5 Tuesday, November 1
Quiz 5 - Semester 1; Behavioral Science NBME shelf exam - Semester 5 Friday, November 4
Exam 3 - Semester 1; Quiz 8 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, November 7
Orientation to Clinical Sciences - Semester 5 (mandatory) SXM/UKT Thursday, November 10
Sint Maarten's Day (no classes) Friday, November 11
Virtual Research Day SXM/UKT Saturday, November 12
Quiz 9 - Semesters 2-4; Intro to Clinical Dx (ICD) NBME shelf exam - Semester 5 Monday, November 14
Quiz 6 - Semester 1 Friday, November 18
Community Action Day - Semesters 1-5 Saturday, November 19
Quiz 10 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, November 21
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 2 - Semester 5 Wednesday, November 23
Quiz 11 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, November 28
Quiz 7 - Semester 1 Friday, December 2
Exam 4 - Semester 1; Exam 3 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, December 5
Makeup exams for Exams 1 and 2 and 3 and 4 - Semesters 1-4 Thursday, December 8
Last day of classes Friday, December 9
Final exams - Semesters 1-4 Monday-Wednesday, December 12-14
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 3 - Semester 5 Thursday, December 15
Last day of the September semester; Last day of B modules; Makeup final exams - Semesters 1-4 Friday, December 16
Remediation comprehensive exams ("RemComp") - Semesters 1-4; USMLE CBSE COMP Makeup / RemComp - Semester 5 Wednesday, December 21
Orientation to Medical School – Semester 1 Saturday-Sunday, Dec 31, 2022-Jan 1, 2023
Registration Sunday-Tuesday, January 1-3, 2023
First day of the January semester; First day of classes - Semesters 1-2 Monday, January 9, 2023
First day of classes - Semesters 3-5; Last day for on-time Registration and check-in on campus Tuesday, January 10, 2023

 

UK Track Academic Calendar

January 2022
Orientation to medical school – Semester 1; Registration Tuesday, 4 January
First day of classes - Semesters 1-5 Wednesday, 5 January
Last day for on-time Registration and check-in Friday, 7 January
Staff Development Day (no live teaching) Monday, 31 January
Exam 1 - Semesters 1-4 Tuesday, 1 February
White Coat Ceremony - Semester 1; Celebration of Academic Excellence  - Semesters 2-5 Friday, 4 February
Behavioral Science exam 1 - Semester 5 Monday, 7 February
Orientation to Residency - Semesters 1-5 (optional) UKT/SXM Thursday, 10 February
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 1 - Semester 5; Medical Ethics final exam - Semester 4 Monday, 21 February
Last day to drop subjects Friday, 25 February
Exam 2 - Semesters 1-4; Biostatistics exam 1 - Semester 2 Monday, 7 March
Behavioral Science exam 2 - Semester 5 Tuesday, 8 March
Behavioral Science NBME shelf exam - Semester 5 Friday, 11 March
 Biostatistics final exam - Semester 2; Orientation to Clinical Sciences - Semester 5 (mandatory) UKT/SXM: US Match Day for AUC Class of 2022! Friday, 18 March
Research Day Thursday, 17 March
Intro to Clinical Dx (ICD) NBME shelf exam - Semester 5 Monday, 21 March
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 2 - Semester 5 Wednesday, 30 March
Exam 3 - Semesters 1-4 Monday, 11 April
Makeup exams for Exams 1 and 2 and 3 - Semesters 1-4; Last day of classes Thursday, 14 April
Good Friday (no classes) Friday, 15 April
Easter Monday (no classes) Monday, 18 April
Final exams - Semesters 1-4 Tuesday-Wednesday, 19-20 April
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 3 - Semester 5 Thursday, 21 April
Last day of the January semester Friday, 22 April
Makeup final exams - Semesters 1-4 Monday, 25 April 
Exam resit - Semesters 1-4; USMLE CBSE COMP RemComp/Makeup - Semester 5 Thursday, 28 April
Early May Bank Holiday (no classes); First day of the May semester Monday, 2 May
Orientation to medical school - Semester 1; Registration Tuesday, 3 May
First day of classes Wednesday, 4 May
Last day for on-time Registration and check-in on campus Friday, 6 May

 

May 2022
Orientation to medical school - Semester 1; Registration Tuesday, 3 May
First day of classes Wednesday, 4 May
Last day for on-time Registration and check-in on campus Friday, 6 May
Quiz 1 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, 9 May
Quiz 1 - Semester 1 Friday, 13 May
Exam 1 - Semester 1; Quiz 2 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, 16 May
Biostatistics exam 1 - Semester 2 Wednesday, 18 May
Quiz 3 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, 23 May
Quiz 2 - Semester 1 Friday, 27 May
Staff Development Day (no live teaching) Monday, 30 May
Exam 1 - Semesters 2-4 Tuesday, 31 May
White Coat Ceremony - Semester 1; Celebration of Academic Excellence - Semesters 2-5 Wednesday, 1 June
Spring Bank Holiday (no classes) Thursday, 2 June
Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday (no classes)  Friday, 3 June
Quiz 4 - Semesters 2-4; Behavioral Science exam 1 - Semester 5 Monday, 6 June
Biostatistics final exam - Semester 2 Wednesday, 8 June
Orientation to Residency - Semesters 1-5 (optional) SXM/UKT Thursday, 9 June
Quiz 3 - Semester 1 Friday, 10 June
Exam 2 - Semester 1; Quiz 5 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, 13 June
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 1 - Semester 5; Medical Ethics final exam - Semester 4; Quiz 6 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, 20 June
Quiz 4 - Semester 1 Friday, 24 June
Quiz 7 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, 27 June
Exam 2 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, 4 July
Behavioral Science exam 2 - Semester 5 Tuesday, 5 July
Behavioral Science NBME shelf exam - Semester 5 Friday, 8 July
Exam 3 - Semester 1; Quiz 8 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, 11 July
Orientation to Clinical Sciences - Semester 5 (mandatory) UKT/SXM Friday, 15 July
Virtual Research Day UKT/SXM Saturday, 16 July
Quiz 9 - Semesters 2-4; Intro to Clinical Dx (ICD) NBME shelf exam - Semester 5 Monday, 18 July
Quiz 6 - Semester 1 Friday, 22 July
Quiz 10 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, 25 July
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 2 - Semester 5 Wednesday, 27 July
Quiz 11 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, 1 August
Quiz 7 - Semester 1 Friday, 5 August
Exam 4 - Semester 1; Exam 3 - Semesters 2-4 Monday, 8 August
Makeup exams for Exams 1 and 2 and 3 - Semesters 1-4 Thursday, 11 August
Last day of classes Friday, 12 August
Final exams - Semesters 1-4 Monday-Wednesday, 15-17 August
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 3 - Semester 5 Thursday, 18 August
Last day of the May semester Friday, 19 August
Makeup final exams - Semesters 1-4 Monday, 22 August
Exam resit - Semesters 1-4 Wednesday, 24 August
USMLE CBSE COMP RemComp/Makeup - Semester 5 Thursday, 25 August
First day of the September semester; Summer Bank Holiday (no classes) Monday, 29 August
UCLan Holiday Tuesday, 30 August
Orientation to medical school – Semester 1; Registration; First day of classes Wednesday, 31 August
Last day for on-time Registration and check-in on campus Friday, 2 September

 

September 2022
 Registration / Orientation to medical school – Semester 1; First day of classes Wednesday, 31 August
Last day for on-time Registration and check-in on campus Friday, 2 September
Quiz 1 - Semesters 3-4 Monday, 5 September
Quiz 1 - Semester 1 Friday, 9 September
Exam 1 - Semester 1; Quiz 2 - Semesters 3-4 Monday, 12 September
Biostatistics exam 1 - Semester 2 Wednesday, 14 September
Quiz 3 - Semesters 3-4 Monday, 19 September
Quiz 2 - Semester 1 Friday, 23 September
Staff Development Day (no live teaching) Monday, 26 September
Exam 1 - Semesters 1-4 Tuesday, 27 September
White Coat Ceremony - Semester 1; Celebration of Academic Excellence - Semesters 2-5 Friday, 30 September
Quiz 4 - Semesters 3-4; Behavioral Science exam 1 - Semester 5 Monday, 3 October
Biostatistics final exam - Semester 2 Wednesday, 5 October
Orientation to Residency - Semesters 1-5 (optional) UKT/SXM Thursday, 6 October
Quiz 3 - Semester 1Exam 2 - Semester 1; Quiz 5 - Semesters 3-4 Friday, 7 October
Last day of A modules; Medical Ethics final exam - Semester 4; USMLE CBSE COMP exam 1 - Semester 5; Quiz 6 - Semesters 3-4 Tuesday, 11 October
Quiz 4 - Semester 1 Monday, 17 October
First day of B modules; Quiz 7 - Semesters 3-4 Friday, 21 October
Exam 2 - Semesters 1-4 Monday, 24 October
Behavioral Science exam 2 - Semester 5 Monday, 31 October
Behavioral Science NBME shelf exam - Semester 5; Quiz 5 - Semester 1 Tuesday, 1 November
Exam 3 - Semester 1; Quiz 8 - Semesters 3-4 Friday, 4 November
Orientation to Clinical Sciences - Semester 5 (mandatory) UKT/SXM Monday, 7 November
Virtual Research Day UKT/SXM Thursday, 10 November
Quiz 9 - Semesters 3-4; Intro to Clinical Dx (ICD) NBME shelf exam - Semester 5 Saturday, 12 November
Quiz 6 - Semester 1 Monday, 14 November
Quiz 10 - Semesters 3-4 Friday, 18 November
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 2 - Semester 5 Monday, 21 November
Quiz 11 - Semesters 3-4 Wednesday, 23 November
Quiz 7 - Semester 1 Monday, 28 November
Exam 4 - Semester 1; Exam 3 - Semesters 3-4 Friday, 2 December
Makeup exams for Exams 1 and 2 and 3 - Semesters 1-4 Monday, 5 December
Last day of classes Thursday, 8 December
Final exams - Semesters 1-4 Friday, 9 December
USMLE CBSE COMP exam 3 - Semester 5 Monday-Wednesday, 12-14 December
Last day of the September semester; Last day of B modules; Makeup final exams - Semesters 1-4 Thursday, 15 December
Exam resit - Semesters 1-4; USMLE CBSE COMP RemComp/Makeup - Semester 5 Friday, 16 December
Orientation to Medical School – Semester 1 Wednesday, 21 December
Registration  Saturday-Sunday, Dec 31, 2022-Jan 1, 2023
First day of the January semester; Registration / Orientation to Medical School – Semester 1 Sunday-Tuesday, January 1-3, 2023
First day of classses - Semesters 1-5 Monday, 2 January 2023
Last day for on-time Registration and check-in on campus Tuesday, 3 January 2023
  Friday, 6 January 2023